OData in ASP.NET is a beautiful thing

This week I came to appreciate ASP.NET that much more. Hear me out for a bit.

I was explaining the requirements of some Web API development that I needed done to a junior developer. That day I had literally thrown him into the deep end of the pool. With no .NET development experience, I’d asked him to continue development on an ASP.NET Web API Web Service. That afternoon, we sat and went through some ‘stuff’ – at this point I’m wondering if I should just do a white board session.

So actually gave it a shot and tried to do a white-board session.See below:

 

This is my first video, so please bear with me 🙂 – Video focus is not the best

Some resources:

ASP.NET Web API OData: http://www.asp.net/web-api/overview/odata-support-in-aspnet-web-api

ASP.NET Web API HTTP Message Lifecycle: http://www.asp.net/posters/web-api/ASP.NET-Web-API-Poster.pdf

ASP.NET Supported OData Query Options: http://www.asp.net/web-api/overview/odata-support-in-aspnet-web-api/supporting-odata-query-options

Hope you guys find this useful.

Feedback is appreciated. Let me know if we need a do over, further clarity etc.

 

Cordell

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in .NET, ASP.NET, Web 2.0, Web Services

Leave a Reply

Calendar
August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 410 other followers

