Team Foundation Service – TFS in the Cloud

When I first heard about this, I just read it in passing. I did know that there was preview access to the service available and running. I have some experience with TFS. It was pretty good. There are some other good non-TFS ALM tools that are pretty good that I used while I worked at Medullan like Rally (http://www.rallydev.com).

Team Foundation Service looks pretty good, although, I have the feeling that it might require you to manage it from IE, but I’m not really sure about that at this point. You can check it out a series of videos on the topic starting here:

http://channel9.msdn.com/posts/Team-Foundation-Service-Preview-Introduction

I particularly liked the following videos in the series:

  1. Agile Project Management
  2. Using Visual Studio, Microsoft Test Manager, and Eclipse

I found this post from Martin Woodward to be very useful as well.

http://blogs.msdn.com/b/visualstudioalm/archive/2011/09/14/learning-about-team-foundation-service-preview.aspx

— Cheers

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Cloud, Enterprise, Microsoft, Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

Calendar
April 2012
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 410 other followers

