How do you use your Social Networks?

 

image

A moment ago, I thought about how I personally make use of the social networks that I’m connected to and thought that it would be interesting to find out how others make use of theirs … here’s my breakdown:

Network How I use it
Facebook Friends and Family. I post personal stuff here almost exclusively.
Google+ Much wider network of people – pretty much open to anyone. I post my interests
Pinterest Signed up for it, but haven’t really used the thing that much … not that I don’t want to, but the others already suck so much of my time … plan to start using it. I’ll probably be using it like Google+.
Twitter Pretty much public. I post primarily technical stuff on software engineering, business articles and link, technical article links, etc. I seldom use twitter for personal posts.
Tumblr Checked it out … but just seemed as like another twitter … didn’t really feel the whole secret society bit.
Quora Signed up, never really got into it

image

Check out the infographic on how the world uses Social networks here:

http://mashable.com/2011/09/23/world-social-networks-infographic/

 

Those are just the ones that I know of that I think are still relevant.

How do you use you social networks?

 

Till next time Cheers!

Tagged with:
Posted in Social Networking

Leave a Reply

Calendar
March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 410 other followers

