Improved HTML5, CSS3 and JavaScript Support in Visual Studio

image

I know, I know … I haven’t blogged for a while. I have like 3 unfinished entries that I need to wrap up some research on before I post them and get clobbered by readers calling me out on what could potentially be a really uninformed opinion… There are some keen readers out there y’all.

However, this afternoon, I decided to fire up my software development IDE and rip out a couple lines of code for an idea that I have been toying with for a bit. I realized though that Visual Studio 2010 Express MVC3 project didn’t have complete HTML 5 intellisence and it didn’t recognize some of the tags that it auto generated … and I could swear that I had read something about this. Turns out that I had … check it out!

We are pleased to announce the first Web Standards Update for Visual Studio SP1. It updates the HTML5 intellisense and validation to reflect the latest W3C specifications…

While my update was installing, I decided to drop a quick entry about it. Check it out – Good stuff… will let you guys know if it actually makes a difference in the coding process. This update should be pretty cool since it address both the VS2010 professional line of products as well as the free VS Web Developer 2010 Express tool set.

The Visual Web Developer Team blog discusses it here:

http://blogs.msdn.com/b/webdevtools/archive/2011/06/15/web-standards-update-for-visual-studio-2010-sp1.aspx

Cheers.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in .NET, Microsoft, Personal Projects, Web 2.0

Leave a Reply

Calendar
July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 410 other followers

